“It’s not fun,” Hill told the LA Times, referring to his weight loss efforts. “I wouldn’t say it’s the most fun endeavor I’ve ever took on in my life — but it’s important. And I’m enjoying it. If I eat something unhealthy now, I kind of feel a little weird and my body hurts.”

I love that quote. It was taken during an interview on the red carpet of an event, and it just came out in a 3 second span when asked about his weight loss. I’m not sure I’ve heard of a celebrity discuss their weight loss in such a way. I’d be really interested in knowing more about his weight loss, but I doubt there’s much more about it.

I was watching Jonah Hill in Accepted yesterday, actually, and couldn’t help but notice how large he was. In that movie, he was only 22 or 23 years old. That is unreal. So tonight, while watching the MTV Video Music Awards(don’t judge!), he appeared to announce an award. The dude has lost A TON OF WEIGHT. He claims he doesn’t know how much weight exactly, but I think it’s more than the 40 pounds that are estimated. I also think he’s full of shit when he says he doesn’t know how much he’s lost. I only say that because I know when I had some success, I jumped on that scale every day! That’s an aside, though, because it’s really great. It’s an inspiration. I’m not inspired by a lot, but Jonah Hill kicked ass here.

Speaking of inspiration, please help get Tony of The Anti-Jared to the top of the list for Top 50 Most Inspirational Healthy Tweeps.

It’s one thing to be a male blogger. It’s another thing to be a male blogger who blogs about stuff that doesn’t include sports, politics, history, cars, or anything traditionally manly. It’s also another thing to blog about weight loss without having work out charts, sponsored diets, and a support system that knows exactly what might help you, motivate, and guide you. Tony’s my MVP of weight loss bloggers. MVP doesn’t mean the best. It means the Most Valuable Player.  He’s a one man support system in a crowd of weight loss bloggers where men, by and large, aren’t there or don’t stick around.  This isn’t to say women can’t help and aren’t incredible. Everybody I link is fantastic in some way. In this instance, it’s just another voice that rings loud and clear and true.

….

Thursday starts the 4th 30 Days of Biking challenge. I did it last year, and will try to get it done this year as well. It’s kind of hard to believe it’s been a year. I’m traveling a LOT of weekends in September, but I will do my damnedest to bike every day. Money’s tight, so fixing my bike has had to wait. I’m hoping tomorrow to finally get it taken in.

