A year ago I arrived on the blogosphere as Going For 96.

Today I decided to take some ownership of this blog.  Instead of writing behind the anonymous name, I’m taking this on. Why not?

This photo above is me right before I reached my goal of 1,000 miles biked since starting on June 16th, 2010.

When this project started, I wanted to bike 500 miles and estimated that it would take 50 rides averaging about 10 miles. I’m pumped that I was able to ride 1,000 miles in 83 days of biking.

My next goal is 2,000 miles before June 16th, 2012. Not an additional 1,000 miles, but 2,000 miles over a year.

I was talking with a cyclist who averages 5,000 miles a year. That’s an AMAZING number! I hope to some day reach that level.

This is also kind of a reboot. I need to get back into this, and today’s the first day.

