Day 1!


Day 2!


Day 3!


Day 4!


Day 5!


Day 6!


Day 7!

So, 26.36 miles in 7 days. I’m hoping to double that over the next 7 days. I think I may actually double it with my riding on Saturday & Sunday. Last Saturday was shortened because I had my bike brought in for a tune up. Since then, I’ve been riding a friend’s bike. I’ll switch back to mine on Saturday, and I think we’ll get in a good 15-20 mile ride.

On Sunday, I’m checking out a biking event, so that’ll be another 15 miles or so, depending on how things go.

When I biked every day last year, I was mostly unemployed..so it’s a little harder to update regularly, since I’m working. I hope to be able to get a few posts in like this at least, to keep things interesting.

I also received my packet for the 2011 New York City 5 Boro Bike Tour. I am very excited. This will be my second time, and it’ll be on the same bike too. I’m considering an upgrade for the 2012 season of riding, so I’m hoping to put some serious mileage on my bike before then.

That’s about it. Feeling good about the rest of April’s 30 Days of Biking!

