I was never really big into resolutions related to weight loss. I was the guy who said ‘This is my last Twix’ instead. I’ve had a lot of lasts.

This time last year, I made some mental notes about what I wanted to achieve in 2010. This blog, and the biking, and the 30 pounds lost, are all a result of the mental notes I made. I actually made my 2010 resolutions to begin on February 1st. I even had a status update that said something along the lines of ‘You have 11 months before the year ends. Plenty of time to make changes.’

Now, I’m sure part of that makes you think, ‘well, dude, you just said you never believed in resolutions’. Well, I don’t. My sister does. My sister battles the bulge like myself, and she’ll say maybe a little more than I do. We’re a great tag team in this fight. The post I made then was sort of for her, and for anyone who needed to look at thing differently.

While writing this, I realize my resolutions from February 2010 didn’t really start taking place until June. Is it June I started, or February? Does it matter? I don’t think so. As long as you start. As long as you get it rolling, then your ‘New Year’ can be whatever day you want.

I have ideas for 2011, but I’m still working them out in my head. One thing I’d like to do is get 2 30 Days of Biking completed. April & September. Might be tough, but I’d like to give it a whirl.

That’s about it tonight. Onward!

