I haven’t weighed myself daily in weeks, so I think it’ll be a few days before my weight gets back to some sense of normalcy. I’m going to do what I can to record it every day, but suspect it won’t actually happen every single day.

In other news, I thought I’d share some photos of stuff I received for Christmas!

A bike pump! You’d think, what’s the big deal? For the 600+ miles I biked in 2010, I used a portable small pump that strapped to my bike. I didn’t realize how inadequate that was until I pumped the tires with this bad boy. I grossly under inflated my tires!!! I think I will bust out the bike very soon to see how it feels with real inflation.

Road light! Very exciting. As you can see, I already have a reflector light..but this light gives me some road view. A few times in the fall, I couldn’t see the road in front of me. I really would like to try this out sooner than later. The girlfriend’s bike is next to mine. The black thing to the right of the light is the holder of a basket. I think I’ll need to adjust a few things if I plan on having both on at the same time. The basket was free, so I’m not overly concerned.

A 7(or maybe 8?) inch cable. Originally this was for to lock the seat to the frame, but it’s just short, so I’ll use it to lock the front tire to the frame. As you can see, I have a rear reflector light too. You can never be too seen, IMO!

A U Lock! Yay! To lock the frame to whatever I need. You can see the regular cable lock along with it. My girlfriend asked me who could possibly need that many locks. My theory is I will need all of them when I commute to work via bike.

That’s basically my news of the day. I’m going to try taking more photos and being more interactive..or multimedia-like anyway.

Feelin’ Gooooood.

