Patrick posted a questionnaire  he first saw at All The Weigh..and I’m taking a stab at it. I’ve been MIA for a week, seems like a good way to return.

1. What was your highest weight, what do you weigh right now and what is your goal weight?

My highest weight was 270…my current weight is 239(maybe 240ish,honestly)…my goal weight is 210ish,but I want to reach 199 to say I’ve been there. I think 200-210 will be my optimum weight range.

2. What is your #1 motivation for losing weight?

I seriously want to live until I’m 100 years old. How many fat 100 year olds do you know?

3. Have you always been overweight?

Yes. I never developed ‘man boobs’ because I’ve always been fat.Just kept getting fatter.

4. When you want to give up what inspires you to keep going?

How good I feel when I’m eating right, sleeping well, and a reality that lower weight means so, so, so many things beyond simply ‘looking’ good.

5. What is the #1 thing you look forward to when you hit your goal weight?

I have a few medium size shirts that will look loose on me at 199 pounds. I can’t wear them right now.

6. Do you have support on your weight loss journey?

Of course. In the blogosphere & in real life. Reinforcement is a key component.

7. What is your favorite exercise?

Cycling. I want to bike from Brooklyn, NY to Boston, MA next summer.

8. What is the most important thing you have learned on your weight loss journey?

The mind is a powerful part of weight loss. Controlling your temptations, following through with food plans and work out regimen is as important as eating and working out. Follow through is 99% mental.

9. What is one thing you have given up that you miss the most?

I don’t miss any of it. I can’t. Life isn’t worth thinking about what I once thought were great things when they were actually killing me.

10. What is your strategy for losing weight?

Last month it seemed to be ‘move every day’. This month, it seems to be ‘mind over matter’. The fight will evolve over time, so strategy will too.

