The weather has been crazy over the last few days…and it doesn’t look like it’s going to change.

I was happy to get in 9.5 miles without any rain. Yesterday was freakin’ wet. So far, Thursday is shaping up to be absolutely soaking wet.

I had a lot of headwind on my return ride from the pier.

Great sunset though!

I should have turned this ride into a nice long one, but I just wasn’t feeling it.

Instead, I stopped and read the various signs that are along the shore. I had no idea, but the Battle of Brooklyn(Also known as the Battle of Long Island) took place where I’ve been riding since June. The battle was the first for the young newly established nation. Isn’t that awesome? The same waters I’ve biked by, were the setting of the the first fighting of our country. Fascinating as hell!

I promise, either tonight or tomorrow, I’m going to address an issue(s) with Biggest Loser.

