I won’t have time to ride tonight, so I busted out the bike for a ride at dawn.  For the first time in a few weeks, I headed towards the Coney Island boardwalk, which is only open to bikes between 5-10am.

These photos are a bit blurry, but they’re great for showing the sun rising.

The shore was pretty empty at about 6:30am.

Not too busy in Coney Island either

aaaahh, the boardwalk.

It was actually a lot busier than I thought it would be for a Friday morning around 7am.

I passed Dino’s Wonder Wheel. It’s nearly 100 years old, and one of the best attractions in the area.

I went up Ocean Parkway, but figured I’ve shown that street enough. I took this street above to connect to mine. Sometimes it’s really busy, and other times it’s quiet like right here.

I’m not sure if I’ll be posting my rides day of this weekend, but I’m going to make every effort. Otherwise, it’ll be a quiet blog until Monday.

Either way. Have a great weekend!

