I numbered this as ‘Checkin’ In #2′, but who knows if I’ll decide to keep numbering them or go with individual titles. I’d like to make a decent effort at checking in every day or at the very least every few days.  The title generally means there is no real theme to the blog entry.

Till the roof comes off, till the lights go out
Till my legs give out, can’t shut my mouth.
Till the smoke clears out – am I high? Perhaps
I’ma rip this shit till my bone collapse.
Till the roof comes off, till the lights go out
Till my legs give out, can’t shut my mouth.
Till the smoke clears out and my high burn out
I’ma rip this shit till my bone collapse.

I rocked out to this song on the way home. It got me pumped. Got me ready to not sit on my ass!

It was in the low 90’s today, and I opted to take the bike out at 7:30pm, with a general idea of where I would end up. The city I live in has a number of bike routes and lanes, so I just looked at the map and guesstimated where I would wind up.

I didn’t have a plan, but ended up biking 9.5 miles along the coast. It worked out wonderfully. The bike path along the shore wasn’t crowded, and Nature’s Air Conditioning took a bite out of the heat. Nature’s Air Conditioning is the wind, by the way. The breeze off the water was indeed wonderful.

I think next time I may leave earlier and try adding another 5 for 6 miles to that loop. It might work out all right.

I ate a burger with fries for lunch, which isn’t good. I switched to Coke Zero, but really need to get back into making my lunch. After my bike ride, I made baked chicken, which was delicious.  That’s actually all I ate today. Plenty of liquids, but that’s really it. The burger and fries were just a really dumb idea. Tomorrow’s a new day, where I can choose the right path at lunch time.

Responsibility 199 had a post about his friend choosing a bad meal after being offered a slightly modified option of a healthy meal they were seeking, and they then decided to eat something terrible. I wish I had read it earlier in the day. I’m near certain I would’ve chosen something besides the easy burger.

I added today’s weight for the hell of it. I did the weigh in right after the bike ride, looking to see if it might be low due to water weight being gone. I figured I might’ve been slightly dehydrated.. didn’t turn out to be the case.

I obsess about the scale. It’s unavoidable. I’ll get to the point, like I’ve said before, that I only weigh in once a week…but right now I’m doing it every day as I get underway.

I drank a big glass of orange juice after my ride, thinking it might be a good option of nutrients.  Figured it’s gotta be, right?

That’s about it for now. Keep on rockin’ in the free world.

